Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::

Follow Us

Donation Meter

Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:


7 Donations:

Death.FM (Sep-14) Metalram $50.00
1980s.FM (Sep-13) ZeframCochrane $16.00 (Sep-5) molossus $10.00 (Sep-4) JimmyJazz $10.00
Death.FM (Sep-4) postmasterdclxvi $5.00 (Sep-2) jacobrowland $10.00 (Sep-1) Caliburn $15.00


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Aug-31) SeclusionSolution $65.00 (Aug-31) Albi $10.00
Death.FM (Aug-31) mastication $5.00
Adagio.FM (Aug-31) GalFin $10.00 (Aug-31) alien_avatar $10.00 (Aug-30) Anyanka $15.00



Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


:: SSTore ::

Android App

Windows Phone App


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

PR: King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

Post new topic   Reply to topic Forum Index -> Soundtracks
View previous topic :: View next topic 
Author Message

Joined: Jan 18, 2008
Member#: 20035
Posts: 1104

cinemediapromo is offline View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail cinemediapromo's Favorites are Private
PostPosted: Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:24 am   Post subject: PR: King Arthur: Legend of the Sword Reply with quote



(APRIL 27, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA) WaterTower Music today announced the release of the soundtrack to filmmaker Guy Ritchie’s action adventure King Arthur: Legend of the Sword, in theatres May 12, 2017. The album features music from Golden Globe-nominated composer Daniel Pemberton (Steve Jobs, Man From U.N.C.L.E.), and will be released in both a 26-track standard edition available on CD and digitally, as well as a 30-track digital deluxe edition. The digital versions will be released May 5, followed by the CD release on May 19.

The unique, inventive and broad creative range Pemberton brings to his projects is omnipresent on the King Arthur: Legend of the Sword album. “This isn’t your usual Hollywood epic adventure, it’s a Guy Ritchie Hollywood epic adventure,” explained Pemberton. “That means usual rules don’t apply. In fact no rules apply. All that matters is can you make a score that sounds like nothing else? That was the mission.

“I started to curate a mongrel orchestra made up of the weirdest instruments and sounds I could find and make,” continued Pemberton. “I would be up at 2am with my face red and stinging, having spent the last hour slapping it as hard as I could to get unusual percussive sounds. I told my neighbors to not worry if they heard any screaming from my flat; I was just trying an idea out. There is so much rich imagery in the film – the dirt, the grime, the metal, the leather, the wood, the stones – I wanted to bring as much of this into the score as I could. We wanted the music to feel physically visceral. Bit by bit we built it into a soundtrack that could take you on a journey the size and scale of the movie itself.”

LISTEN: "Growing Up Londinium" by Daniel Pemberton

LISTEN: "The Devil & The Huntsman" by Sam Lee and Daniel Pemberton

Acclaimed Mercury Prize-nominated British folk singer and passionate explorer of ancient folk songs Sam Lee performs the film’s end title track, “The Devil & The Huntsman,” with Pemberton, who praises Lee’s voice as “timeless.”

“Seeing the visual and narrative brilliance of Guy and his team conjure up a world once so steeped in old song and then permit the unvarnished beauty of our inherited music into this vision is not only thrilling but nods at his masterful nose for authenticity and a sense of something unusual yet very familiar,” recounts Lee. “It’s about time British Folk music made it to Hollywood and Guy has finally got it there! Dan Pemberton’s soundtrack is spellbinding. It brings a visceral and sonic grandeur to this powerful yet simple number, bringing drama to the song and many a scene in ways that fuse the spirit and vision of the story as though they had always existed together.”

The King Arthur: Legend of the Sword Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is now available for preorder. The track list is as follows:

• From Nothing Comes A King
• King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword
• Growing Up Londinium
• Jackseye's Tale
• The Story Of Mordred
• Vortigen And The Syrens
• The Legend Of Excalibur
• Seasoned Oak
• The Vikings & The Barons
• The Politics & The Life - Performed by Daniel Pemberton and Gareth Williams
• Tower & Power
• The Born King
• Assassins Breathe
• Run Londinium
• Fireball
• Journey To The Caves
• The Wolf & The Hanged Men
• Camelot In Flames
• The Lady In The Lake
• The Darklands
• Revelation
• King Arthur: Destiny Of The Sword
• The Power Of Excalibur
• Knights Of The Round Table
• King Arthur: The Coronation
• The Devil & The Huntsman - Performed by Sam Lee and Daniel Pemberton
• The Ballad Of Londinium - (Bonus Track – available on Deluxe Digital Version)
• Riot & Flames - (Bonus Track – available on Deluxe Digital Version)
• Anger - (Bonus Track – available on Deluxe Digital Version)
• Cave Fight - (Bonus Track – available on Deluxe Digital Version)

For more information contact KrakowerGroup[at], or @KrakowerGroup on Twitter
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic   Reply to topic Forum Index -> Soundtracks All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Forums ©

Copyright © 2001-2017 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.