StreamingSoundtracks.com
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us


Search

 

Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$291.00

11 Donations:
$209.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-21) DallasTreado $50.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-20) maddy $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-20) Ghostkeeper $50.00
Death.FM (May-17) aiolyfe $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-17) DieTeeFee $40.00
Death.FM (May-14) Skrynklan $5.00
Death.FM (May-9) Jano55 $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-9) gamma4 $1.00
Death.FM (May-7) Xevsseldne $13.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-5) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (May-2) Caliburn $15.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-29) Dragonel $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-29) molossus $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-27) danleich $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-25) alien_avatar $14.34
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-25) DieTeeFee $23.00
Death.FM (Apr-23) gollum6 $5.00




Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

Android App

Windows Phone App

Windows Media

 There are 455 Reviews Done 


46 pages: 1 2 3 ... 44 45 46 

Ennio Morricone - Holocaust 2000
Sesso In Confessionale (Morricone)
By: markinboone
Date: 30 Mar 2016
Rating:

Sesso In Confessionale (1974, Sex in Confessional) is an Italian documentary film with a theologian, a psychologist, a sex therapist, and a journalist who discuss human sexuality. The Morricone score is described in Wikipedia as (Spanish autotranslated to English) "experimental . . . without any romantic melody, something that creates a harrowing environment." Indeed, Seq. 4 predominantly features a woman laughing over a percussive piano, trilling flutes, dissonant strings, grounded by an organ. Seq. 1 opens with jazz beat on the drums and becomes a sort of dialog between a cello and violin with other instrumental voices overheard in the background. Seq. 6 is an adagio with sustained tension in muted strings, piano, and drumset. Seq. 8 features strings with a solo violin mixed so it moves around the audio space. A harpsichord makes an appearance in Seq. 10 which has a driving rhythm. Seq. 11 opens with unintelligible muttering and whispers which give over to tremelo strings, a sudden forzando of the piano that ends abruptly returning to the muttering voices.


Bernhard Philipp Eder - Daydreamer
Where to purchase the soundtrack ;-)
By: bpewien
Date: 28 Mar 2016
Rating:

As I'm the composer of this music (which was nominated for Best Score at the Maverick Movie Awards 2015), it would be more than a bit biased to write a review in my own favor ;-)

But if you like this music and also would like to purchase the soundtrack (which would support me as well), please feel free to go

HERE

to get the complete soundtrack (as represented here on SST), the original sheet music (conducting score) and the shortfilm itself either as stream or download, including behind the scenes footage (also from the recording session)

Thank you very much,
best,
Bernhard

aka bpewien

2 of 2 found this review helpful

John Williams - Star Wars: The Force Awakens
The best Collection
By: neo0078
Date: 16 Mar 2016
Rating:

Excelent Sound track!! I Love it

0 of 2 found this review helpful

Sheryl Crow, Rascal Flatts, Randy Newman - Cars
One cool vocal track, and then nothing special
By: LadyInque
Date: 25 Feb 2016
Rating:

Since my three-year-old has had me watch this movie about five times in the past two weeks, and listen to the soundtrack at least three, here comes my review. The movie itself is just okay. The visuals are dazzling at times, but the story is predictable and often dull. Unfortunately, the same can be said of the score.

I’ll be reviewing the album as presented here on SST, which is incomplete; many of the vocal tracks have not been added to the library. This is probably the right call. You can check out the missing tracks at Amazon. Some of them are oldies, used diegetically within the movie. Two others, “Our Town” and “Find Yourself,” seem to have been written for the movie, but I find them slow and sometimes preachy.

The two vocal tracks that remain are “Real Gone” and a cover of “Life is a Highway” by Rascal Flatts. The latter is fun, if not remarkably different from the original by Tom Cochrane. “Real Gone,” on the other hand, was written for the movie by Sheryl Crow, and it rocks. I can see why it’s requested so often. It doesn’t hurt that this song opens the film, and plays under the most exciting, entertaining part of it.

The score is by Randy Newman, who has also written for Disney movies like Toy Story and Monsters, Inc. What I found initially striking about these tracks is how short they are. It doesn’t seem like it would give the composer a lot of room to work. The movie plays up the contrast between the high-speed world of car racing and interstates, and the more leisurely pace of forgotten Route 66 America. So the score tracks tend to represent one side or the other.

The best racing track is probably “Opening Race,” which begins with a fanfare, but brings in different music styles, like an ’80s rock pastiche, to represent some of the different cars in the race. “The Piston Cup” does something similar, but not as well. “The Big Race” is the longest score track. So if you liked “Opening Race,” here’s more of it, with some of the nostalgia stuff thrown in to represent Doc’s return to racing. (Oh, don’t look like that; it’s hardly a spoiler.)

The nostalgia tracks in the middle are, to me, less interesting, and they underscore the more boring parts of the film. “Bessie” is a short, working-man’s blues. “Goodbye” is sad and wistful. Seriously, there are no surprises with these tracks. They get the job done, and they’re easy to listen to, and that’s about it.

Request: “Real Gone,” “Bessie,” “Opening Race.”


Howard Ashman Alan Menken - Little Shop Of Horrors
Suppertime is the best track!
By: Taxihunter
Date: 27 Jan 2016
Rating:

LadyInque wrote a wonderful review above. I would not waste any more keystrokes trying to convince anyone about the perfection of this musical.

My only beef: Suppertime is the perfect track to remind the viewer/listener exactly what the film is. A haunting melody with the most sublimely evil lyrics:

"Come on, come on,
Think about all those offers
Come on, come on,
Your future with Audrey
Come on, come on,
Ain't no time to turn squeamish
Come on, I swear on all my spores,
When he's gone the world will be yours..."

This is what the whole musical was about, and this song, while truly nightmarish, is what we are really watching in Little Shop of HORRORS: a horror film with great music & lyrics.

RIP Howard Ashman. You were a lyrical genius.



Hans Zimmer, John Lithgow / Ellen Burstyn / Casey Affleck / Jessica Chastain / Matthew Mcconaughey / Mackenzie Foy - Interstellar
minimalism
By: emile
Date: 5 Jan 2016
Rating:

this album consist for a great part of minimalistic sounds, which makes this somewhat the black sheep in Hans Zimmers oeuvre. Although each track has really recognisable parts where you really get to know where you are in the film.

For me personally a good soundtrack has a basis of recognisability, a base theme, and some different theme's within to make it listenable. Almost every track in this soundtrack has that same base, even how minimalistic it sounds.

Maybe the reason Hans Zimmer chose for such minimal sound is that actually there is no sound in space. Something similar is in the movie Gravity where the soundtrack is more a soundscape in my opinion.

very recognisable and similar tracks are "Mountains" and "Imperfect Lock" where you really get into that exciting part of the film and get that feeling of trying to be in time or something similar.

"Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night" is nice but is not necessary to be on the soundtrack, but maybe it tells then more about the movie then about the soundtrack.


Dennis Martin - Legend Of Dragoon, The
Legend of Dragoon OST
By: Dark
Date: 30 Sep 2015
Rating:

This was one of the 1st if not the 1st RPG i played. The mechanics, and story were great. But what really took me away was the actual music of the game. I woudl play to a point in the game onto the 2rd and 3rd disk just to get access to the over-world themes at that point int he game. Well worth it!


Craig Armstrong - Far From The Madding Crowd (2015)
Far fro the Madding Crowd
By: sonnystarks
Date: 28 Sep 2015
Rating:

Film won't be a record breaker but soundtrack will be a sleeper classic such as John Williams "Star Wars." Violin such as you've never heard before.


Paul Williams Gustavo Santaolalla, Gustavo Santaolalla Diego Luna, Gustavo Santaolalla Joe Matthews, Diego Luna (...) - Book Of Life, The
the book of life
By: passionandsoul
Date: 24 Aug 2015
Rating:

i am so sorry that you did not approve of my first review, but i will try to correct it. you stated that i need to write a review on the album rather than the movie so i will try to do the best that i can. the album was colorful and the music score very creative and seriously dynamic! i was so impresed by the spanish language and the way it blends with the music score! so original and very unique! it really keeps me listening tom this album all day and every day! i must say that i love this album and give it a perfect rating!


Paul Kalkbrenner, Sascha Funke - Berlin Calling
Keep an open mind.
By: plus1
Date: 24 Jul 2015
Rating:

This one may be a bit unconventional, but in my opinion it execellently illustrates the fact that it does not always take an orchestra to create a score that fits a film perfectly.
Kalkbrenner's electronic sounds make a significant contribution to the overall atmosphere of "Berlin calling", they enhance its credibility and make a lasting impression on the listener and on top of that they even do work well without the film - what more can be asked of a soundtrack?


46 pages: 1 2 3 ... 44 45 46 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
Redrojam (34)
Montifer (30)
danielaragon
Mayakashi

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: JefferyMur
New Today: 9
New Yesterday: 29
Overall: 44871

People Online:
Visitors: 191
Members: 22
Total: 213

Online Now:
Austria bpewien View Your Favorites
 dalandis View Your Favorites
USA Dragonel View Your Favorites VIP
USA eggers View Your Favorites
Germany Elanee View Your Favorites VIP
Canada fox View Your Favorites VIP
Mexico gustabotronik View Your Favorites
Canada Hansha-tsuki
USA Jadedtitan View Your Favorites VIP
Denmark kjeldtoft View Your Favorites
Canada LMarrese View Your Favorites VIP
USA maddy View Your Favorites VIP
 mnh_Russia
USA petrovski View Your Favorites VIP
USA planktos View Your Favorites
USA Quicksilver View Your Favorites
France sord21 View Your Favorites
USA topacelot View Your Favorites

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.