StreamingSoundtracks.com
Search

 

VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Click Here To Listen

Follow Us


Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$420.00

9 Donations:
$80.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-17) Leina $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-16) Borg124 $5.00
Adagio.FM (Apr-15) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-13) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-11) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-10) Bignose_de $10.00
Death.FM (Apr-3) Jtank6 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-1) alberich $5.00
Death.FM (Apr-1) postmasterdclxvi $15.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-31) Caliburn $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-29) GalFin $20.00
Death.FM (Mar-28) tesseract $35.00
Death.FM (Mar-26) SniperTodd $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-23) resiti $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-22) shade $5.00




Windows Phone App

Android App

SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


Windows Media

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 429 Reviews Done 


43 pages: 1 2 3 ... 41 42 43 

Jerry Goldsmith - Tora! Tora! Tora!
Best Album ever
By: Caulkinslord
Date: 23 Mar 2014
Rating:

A great album to the best War drama ever filmed. This goes entirely in sync with the plot of Tora! Tora! Tora!: The different events that led to Japan's attack on Pearl Harbor. The melody and somber tone gives the seriousness of a war-time 1940's era. The Chancellery track is played when we see the alliance between Japan and the Nazis. Its tone gives the right feeling of a symbolic move that would pave the way for the coming events. The American Military track is acually three parts. A bugle playing a call to arms, a bugle playing an opening tone that leads right to the battleship's Nevada band playing the National Anthem. Most importantly is the Japanese tone to the theme of Tora Tora Tora.


Michael Sembello, Quarterflash, Peter Gabriel (...) - Gremlins
I had this soundtrack, but gave it away.
By: Jostanos
Date: 18 Dec 2013
Rating:

This soundtrack is excellent to listen to and I wish I did not give my cassette of it to my sister.

I loved listening to all of the music and I am glad that I am able to again via SST. :)


Brian Tyler - Thor: The Dark World
Children of Asgard?
By: LadyInque
Date: 13 Dec 2013
Rating:

As I was watching Thor: The Dark World, I found the seemingly generic action/fantasy score sounded oddly and specifically familiar. By the two-thirds mark, I realized that I was hearing echoes of Brian Tyler's score for the 2003 miniseries Children of Dune. And sure enough, once the credits rolled, there was Tyler's name.

Here's what I think happened. I get the feeling that the movie was temp-scored with Children of Dune, and Tyler was hired to give the producers more of the same. I can't prove any of this, but my theory at least would mean that Tyler copied his earlier work because he was told to, not because those chord progressions are the only ones he knows.

Don't get me wrong; Children of Dune is an awesome score. But ten years later, I would like to hear something different. So while the score for Thor does its job just fine, it's nothing we haven't heard before.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Michiko Naruke - Wild Arms 3
Wild Arms 3
By: Jostanos
Date: 23 Nov 2013
Rating:

I miss playing Wild Arms 3 on my PS2.
The game play and the music is too good to be left on a shelf.


Fred Ebb John Kander, Danny Elfman - Chicago
Chicago
By: Jostanos
Date: 20 Nov 2013
Rating:

A wonderful movie with a stellar cast with excellent music, acting, and I have this album. I love it!


Nathan Furst - Waiting For Lightning
good cover
By: gustabotronik
Date: 15 Oct 2013
Rating:

Well music its great cover looks good


Steve Jablonsky & Jacob Shea - Gears Of War: Judgment
Jablonsky is good composer
By: gustabotronik
Date: 9 Oct 2013
Rating:

Jablonsky is good composer i remember much by transformers, particularly i dont play games but his music is good


Randin Graves - SST Selection, The: Vol. 2
Explaining Myself :)
By: RandinGraves
Date: 23 Jun 2013
Rating:

This totally excessive collection is from shorts, trailers, feature scores that won't get albums, etc. I don't expect a lot of plays, but what the heck, it's here for you all to browse through. There's everything from orchestral metal to tango, ambient to Marvin Gaye impersonation.

1 is just a little didjeridu solo as some people on here were interested that I play the unique instrument

2 a theme I did for a movie that unfortunately has been abandoned. It's a tongue-in-cheek theme for a guy who thinks he deserves a 1980s orchestral score for his life, but who really doesn't. The movie was to open with this, then the music would be stripped down until he earns the theme by the end of the film.

3 was commissioned by the author of the Worlds of the Crystal Moon sci-fi/fantasy book series. I was asked for Lord of the Rings meets Metallica & Linkin Park.

4 a mix of traditional Chinese and modern orchestral action for an animated trailer https://vimeo.com/10540236

5 Spaghetti western spoof for a comedy short http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u9KMEDtHv6s

6 Baroque-folk-punk rock-wedding music from a great comedy short by Kevin Lacy http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JFDAvcwDPTA

7, 8 & 9 Dreamy electronica from drama shorts by the same guy as above https://vimeo.com/12221229 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-oT_vMWJy8c

10 Bollywood romance from a short from Pakistani-American director Ubaid Seth http://www.imdb.com/video/wab/vi716900121/

11 Quirky comedy from Ubaid Seth http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eRi8pvIopi4

12-16 A short by the Gibbs Brothers that I describe as Office Space meets the Temple of Doom gave me a chance to do John Williams-esque music including a Temple of Doom style chant featuring myself and two sopranos. trailer featuring the chant https://vimeo.com/48644123

17 Some fun action music from another Gibbs Bros short

18 From a student action short from New Zealand http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJwiPmEzbh0

19 Orchestral metal action music from a Brad Johnson short, featuring my best metal yell towards the end http://indieflix.com/indie-films/hellespont-34703/

20 Orchestral metal that concluded James Cawley's WWII film Reue http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2UX8p9Jfys

21 More orchestral metal from another Cawley short http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6FsCj9zRlE

22-24 Some quirky new age music from a fun documentary on a UFO/reincarnation/self-help cult. 24 is a pretty fun track. http://www.billingsgate.org/billingsagtewp/children-of-the-stars/

25&26 from a drama short from Jamaica. 25 is the dramatic opening with orchestra & percussion, 26 is a moment of triumph with a bit more electronics in the mix. https://vimeo.com/51032390

27 from a hilarious Killship comedy short. I was asked for sci-fi action meets When the Levee Breaks. https://vimeo.com/24942121

28-30 from the Scot Michael Walker dramedy feature about a trash talking agnostic preacher https://www.facebook.com/rockinreverend

31 A jazzy little number from a cute Gene Nagata comedy short http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16uzfBFuAwg

32 Folky romance theme from a documentary about Jim Fosgate, inventor of the modern car stereo, the home theater and Dolby ProLogic II

33&34 Some nice dreamy and minimalist-influenced music from a Paul Larsen documentary about finding the role of spirituality in the modern day

35 from a 48-hour film competition short, where in about 20 hours I did a very intricate score combining classic silent film music with modern horror http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptWj1WnMO18

36 a 1970s exploitation style score. This was fun! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fYpucRzKRj0

37 Fun mobster rock from the directorial debut of Shane Brolly, best known as Kraven from the Underworld films http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2235940/

38&39 A tango and a Marvin Gaye spoof from a short film about cannibals in love https://vimeo.com/channels/filmscorecomposer/14911854

40 A little bluesy instrumental from a short about a hitman

41&42 I got to score and provide the voice of a psychotic children's show dinosaur for an Aussie horror short https://vimeo.com/channels/filmscorecomposer/36188966

43 A fun bouncy little number for a short of my own

44 Dreamy love theme for a short starring John Fiore from the Sopranos

45 Bittersweet ambience from a Kevin Lacy AFI sci-fi drama short to close out the album http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ay72g0H7pk

2 of 2 found this review helpful

Brian Tyler - Iron Man 3
Brian Tylor on the Score
By: Cinder
Date: 2 Jun 2013

Just heard a live interview with Mr. Tylor. He played drums for the whole score. He talked about how he had all the instruments play like they were percussion instruments. He also said he is most pleased when he goes to a see a film and the trailer plays to a movie he has scored!

0 of 1 found this review helpful

Nobuo Uematsu - Distant Worlds II: More Music From Final Fantasy
A Wonderful Symphony
By: Winter
Date: 1 Apr 2013
Rating:

Distant Worlds II is the second album released from this symphony series.

DWII is a collection of songs from the Final Fantasy game series that have been rewritten for a full symphony orchestra. The show has toured the world, and achieved much acclaim. The majority of the songs rewritten were composed by Nobuo Uematsu, and Uematsu-san attends many of the shows.

For most of the touring of Distant Worlds II Uematsu and his band, The Earthbound Papas, toured with the show to provide the electronic side of Dancing Mad. This song, the theme from the final battle with Kefka from FF6, is extremely intense and very well done with the combination of band and orchestra.

Overall, this album contains many fan favorites from games throughout the series. And more albums will likely follow, as more songs are added to their touring repertoire.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

43 pages: 1 2 3 ... 41 42 43 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
myre (31)
fenrir00
Strom45

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: RBoswell
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 35552

People Online:
Visitors: 168
Members: 10
Total: 178

Online Now:
Germany alien_avatar View Your Favorites VIP
Netherlands Caliburn View Your Favorites VIP
Netherlands Dutchbat View Your Favorites VIP
Japan iq200
Netherlands Iwan_The_Blue View Your Favorites VIP
USA ladylark View Your Favorites VIP
Germany Trollo VIP
Germany Zorro2010

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2014 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.