StreamingSoundtracks.com
Search

 

VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Click Here To Listen

Follow Us


Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$290.00

12 Donations:
$210.00

StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-24) molossus $10.00
Death.FM (Apr-22) SnugglyOne $100.00
Death.FM (Apr-22) irule $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-17) Leina $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-16) Borg124 $5.00
Adagio.FM (Apr-15) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-13) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-11) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-10) Bignose_de $10.00
Death.FM (Apr-3) Jtank6 $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Apr-1) alberich $5.00
Death.FM (Apr-1) postmasterdclxvi $15.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-31) Caliburn $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-29) GalFin $20.00
Death.FM (Mar-28) tesseract $35.00
Death.FM (Mar-26) SniperTodd $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-23) resiti $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Mar-22) shade $5.00




Windows Phone App

Android App

SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


Windows Media

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 432 Reviews Done 


44 pages: 1 2 3 ... 42 43 44 

Raphael Beau, Max Steiner - Micmacs A Tire-Larigot
Max Steiner in this soundtrack
By: masked_platypus
Date: 20 Apr 2014
Rating:

Of course, Max Steiner didn't compose original music for this score, but Jean-Pierre Jeunet reuses some of his work. Here's where this music comes from:
2. and 5. The big sleep
8. The treasure of the Sierra Madre
11. and 20. The charge of the light brigade
13. The adventures of Mark Twain and The treasure of the Sierra Madre
18. Battle cry


Ron Jones, Mozart/Ron Jones/Mozart, John Beasley (...) - Star Trek: The Next Generation: The Ron Jones Project
Brings Back Memories for Trek Fans
By: katgdotcom
Date: 17 Apr 2014
Rating:

This album brings back fond memories if you watched Star Trek: The Next Generation

If you didn't, I'm less convinced you'll enjoy this work

At the very least it's decent background music :)

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Jerry Goldsmith - Capricorn One
Classic Goldsmith
By: katgdotcom
Date: 17 Apr 2014
Rating:

Even if you've never seen the film you'll enjoy this sometimes soothing, sometimes edge-of-your-seat pounding soundtrack :)


Jerry Goldsmith - Tora! Tora! Tora!
Best Album ever
By: Caulkinslord
Date: 23 Mar 2014
Rating:

A great album to the best War drama ever filmed. This goes entirely in sync with the plot of Tora! Tora! Tora!: The different events that led to Japan's attack on Pearl Harbor. The melody and somber tone gives the seriousness of a war-time 1940's era. The Chancellery track is played when we see the alliance between Japan and the Nazis. Its tone gives the right feeling of a symbolic move that would pave the way for the coming events. The American Military track is acually three parts. A bugle playing a call to arms, a bugle playing an opening tone that leads right to the battleship's Nevada band playing the National Anthem. Most importantly is the Japanese tone to the theme of Tora Tora Tora.


Michael Sembello, Quarterflash, Peter Gabriel (...) - Gremlins
I had this soundtrack, but gave it away.
By: Jostanos
Date: 18 Dec 2013
Rating:

This soundtrack is excellent to listen to and I wish I did not give my cassette of it to my sister.

I loved listening to all of the music and I am glad that I am able to again via SST. :)


Brian Tyler - Thor: The Dark World
Children of Asgard?
By: LadyInque
Date: 13 Dec 2013
Rating:

As I was watching Thor: The Dark World, I found the seemingly generic action/fantasy score sounded oddly and specifically familiar. By the two-thirds mark, I realized that I was hearing echoes of Brian Tyler's score for the 2003 miniseries Children of Dune. And sure enough, once the credits rolled, there was Tyler's name.

Here's what I think happened. I get the feeling that the movie was temp-scored with Children of Dune, and Tyler was hired to give the producers more of the same. I can't prove any of this, but my theory at least would mean that Tyler copied his earlier work because he was told to, not because those chord progressions are the only ones he knows.

Don't get me wrong; Children of Dune is an awesome score. But ten years later, I would like to hear something different. So while the score for Thor does its job just fine, it's nothing we haven't heard before.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Michiko Naruke - Wild Arms 3
Wild Arms 3
By: Jostanos
Date: 23 Nov 2013
Rating:

I miss playing Wild Arms 3 on my PS2.
The game play and the music is too good to be left on a shelf.


Fred Ebb John Kander, Danny Elfman - Chicago
Chicago
By: Jostanos
Date: 20 Nov 2013
Rating:

A wonderful movie with a stellar cast with excellent music, acting, and I have this album. I love it!


Nathan Furst - Waiting For Lightning
good cover
By: gustabotronik
Date: 15 Oct 2013
Rating:

Well music its great cover looks good


Steve Jablonsky & Jacob Shea - Gears Of War: Judgment
Jablonsky is good composer
By: gustabotronik
Date: 9 Oct 2013
Rating:

Jablonsky is good composer i remember much by transformers, particularly i dont play games but his music is good


44 pages: 1 2 3 ... 42 43 44 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
Citizendave (50)
Kypper (33)
Asgar
rbgr22

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: lynelle135
New Today: 3
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 35569

People Online:
Visitors: 153
Members: 9
Total: 162

Online Now:
 enc VIP
United States gandm
United States lynelle135
 martydmc12
New Zealand mister_mouse View Your Favorites
 mumvideo
USA sportsfan800 View Your Favorites

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2014 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.