StreamingSoundtracks.com
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us


Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$369.99

12 Donations:
$130.01

Adagio.FM (Jul-23) AkuAku $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-20) Bryophyte $5.00
Death.FM (Jul-19) Xevsseldne $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-12) tgmoore $15.00
1980s.FM (Jul-12) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-12) martino $2.12
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-7) JimmyJazz $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-6) molossus $16.26
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-6) Anonymous $1.63
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-3) Ankh $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-3) Caliburn $15.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jul-3) GalFin $20.00

 


Last Month's Donors
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-30) alien_avatar $14.99
Death.FM (Jun-30) SeclusionSolution $53.35
Death.FM (Jun-29) swissdeath $6.66
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-29) Morg $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-29) mysza $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Jun-29) JimmyJazz $10.00




Search

 

Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Android App

Windows Phone App

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 474 Reviews Done 


48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 

David Bowie Trevor Jones, Trevor Jones, David Bowie - Labyrinth
Wonderful score that is way ahead of it's time
By: Morg
Date: 2 Jul 2017
Rating:

Great music. Comedy. Tragedy. Action. Suspense. What do all four of these items have in common? They are the classic ingredients for a wonderful score to a wonderful movie, that, for 1986, was well ahead of it's time.

This collaboration between Trevor Jones and David Bowie is like non other. Between Jones' fantasy score, and Bowie's performance as the Goblin King, writing and singing his own music, this is a one of a kind collaboration between two legendary artists, the likes that only come around once every couple of decades.

For those of us who grew up watching Labyrinth, you know there are many unmistakable selections on this album that you would recognize after only hearing the first couple of notes. Among my most favorite are Chilly Down, Magic Dance, As The World Falls Down, and Underground</i>

This is a wonderful album if you are looking for a sense of 80s nastalgia, and is a must watch movie.


Daniel Pemberton - King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword
It is raw and refreshing at the same time
By: Caliburn
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

This score is just something completely different. You love it or you hate it. I belong in the 'love' category. It is very raw with all kinds of percussing, panting and screaming. But that is what I love about it! It is so refreshing and new after all the loud Hollywood scores we get lately.

You can read my full review on my own review site:

https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/06/king-arthur-legend-of-the-sword/


Brian Tyler - Children Of Dune
Brian Tyler Nails It Again
By: Morg
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

From the moment you first begin listening to Children of Dune, you are captivated by an abundance of sound and instruments that flow together, and leave you with a sense of wonder and astonishment.

Even if you have never seen the mini series, the way that Brian Tyler has arranged the selections for Children of Dune allows you to immerse yourself in the music, immediately able to visualize the scenes in your mind. From the awe inspiring sound of "Summon the Worms", to the regal sounding "Arrival of Lady Jessica", Mr. Tyler has mastered a command of sound befitting a screen adaptation of the phenomenal book series by Frank Herbert.

His use of vocal tracks such as "Inama Nushif (Montage)" creates a melodic sound that makes you want to join in and start singing along with the track. If you can't sing along with it, it is a very hummable tune as well.

And if you ever find yourself in need of an entrance theme that will really make you feel like royalty, the "Main Title (House Atreides)" is perfect.


Yoko Shimomura, Manami Kiyota, ACE+ (...) - Xenoblade
Another one of Shimomura's finest works... and everyone else, too I guess.
By: citygirl227
Date: 7 Jun 2017
Rating:

Absolutely amazing soundtrack. Simple as that. The songs here need to be requested more often.


Michael Giacchino - Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
How to write a score in 4 and a half weeks
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

I am pretty impressed what Giacchino has written in the short time-span he had for this move. I think he did a very well. It also makes me wonder what he would have written for it, if he even had more time.

Highlights:
- "Star-Dust"
- "Confrontation on Eadu"
- "Krennic’s Aspirations"
- the three suites at the end.

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/01/rogue-one/



1 of 1 found this review helpful

Ramin Djawadi - Great Wall, The
Not Game of Thrones but still pretty decent
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

Ramin has written a nice style of music for it. It has Western and Eastern influences at the same time. The main song is beautiful as well. To get to know this soundtrack a bit more, give "First Battle" a listen.

Highlights are:
- "Nameless Order"
- "First Battle"
- "At the Border"
- "Xin-Ren"

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/03/the-great-wall/

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Marco Beltrami - Logan
It has its moments, but lot of it is just meh
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

This soundtrack has its moments. Some of the band stuff is pretty great. But it has also a lot of sound design tracks that are pretty forgettable.

Highlights are:
- "Main Titles"
- "El Limo-nator" for its craziness
- "Eternum – Laura’s Theme" is a nice theme

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/04/logan/



Carl Davis - Ben-Hur (1925)
Score for a Silent Movie!
By: Dragonel
Date: 12 Apr 2017

Note that composer Carl Davis was born over 10 years after the silent film "Ben Hur" was released in 1925. But in 1987 he produced a score for it, which is the music available here.


Miklos Rozsa - Miklos Rozsa At M-G-M
Miklos Rozsa At M-G-M
By: ZeframCochrane
Date: 12 Apr 2017
Rating:

This collection is the place to start in learning about Hollywood's Golden Age in music. Rózsa's music represents that perfect representation of the movies.Most of this collection has never been released before.The first two (Madame Bovary and Ivanhoe) are in mono and all the others are in early stereo.This CD is an excellent way to introduce someone to Rozsa who was unfamiliar with his work.

“I walked long afternoons in the Forum Romanum on the Capitoline and Palatine Hills, imagining the old splendor of the buildings which are in ruins now, and the excitement of the multitude in flowing togas in the Circus Maximus where I wrote the music for the Circus and Victory parades.”
(On his inspiration for Ben-Hur)

Miklós Rózsa


1 of 1 found this review helpful

Klaus Badelt - Time Machine, The
Possibly one of the best scores I have ever heard.
By: Morg
Date: 19 Mar 2017
Rating:

I have been around here for a long time. Over the years, I have heard and learned about some really great composers, conductors, and artists. I have used this site as a way for me to discover new movies and games that I may not have otherwise heard of.

The Time Machine is one of the most iconic H.G. Wells stories of all time. The original 1960 movie was way ahead of it's time. Fast forward 42 years to the year 2002, and we find the remake of this phenomenal story.

The 2002 versions musical score is one of my all time personal favorites, especially the first track, Professor Alexander Hartdegen. The use of various instruments, especially the use of the piano, makes music to my ears.

If you ever need an album to listen to just to be able to escape for a short while, I would highly recommend this album.


48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
WannaBeatle (42)

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: tonyodale
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 45615

People Online:
Visitors: 337
Members: 22
Total: 359

Online Now:
Spain akimbar
USA AlwaysRunning View Your Favorites VIP
France Andor
 BYUTenderHeart View Your Favorites VIP
Germany danleich View Your Favorites VIP
USA Darth-Bobba View Your Favorites
 delusion_ View Your Favorites VIP
USA Finnster View Your Favorites VIP
USA GusGus1388 View Your Favorites VIP
USA JimmyJazz View Your Favorites VIP
Canada Last_Starfighter View Your Favorites
Canada LMarrese View Your Favorites VIP
USA MercyDarkrose View Your Favorites VIP
USA MojoPin View Your Favorites VIP
Germany nessysheep View Your Favorites
United States petshopboy View Your Favorites
Mexico Resist_All
Spain sangwa
Canada SIN55 View Your Favorites VIP
USA Topacelot View Your Favorites
Germany ZeframCochrane VIP

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2016 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.