StreamingSoundtracks.com
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us


Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$344.89

15 Donations:
$155.11

Death.FM (Nov-22) Anonymous $6.66
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-20) Twopop $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-20) DieTeeFee $23.46
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-15) martino $9.2
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-12) wdehaas $10.00
Death.FM (Nov-11) Anonymous $4.2
Death.FM (Nov-10) Theorg $5.00
Death.FM (Nov-10) SLADE666 $20.00
Death.FM (Nov-9) Agorak $2.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-7) Anonymous $3.59
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-6) Bryophyte $5.00
Death.FM (Nov-6) Samtherecordman $1.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-1) molossus $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Nov-1) GalFin $15.00


 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Oct-30) Virge $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-30) Anonymous $0.33
Adagio.FM (Oct-29) SeclusionSolution $12.34
Death.FM (Oct-29) SeclusionSolution $131.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Oct-28) piesafe $10.00
Death.FM (Oct-28) Anonymous $6.66




Search

 

Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Android App

Windows Phone App

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 479 Reviews Done 


48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 

Hans Zimmer, Hans Zimmer & Lorne Balfe, Hans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch (...) - Dunkirk
A very good score for the movie... not on its own
By: Caliburn
Date: 10 Oct 2017
Rating:

I think this whole score is perfect for the movie. I felt very uncomfortable the whole movie and the music made that happen.

Listening to it on its own is just... meh...

Supermarine is one of the only tracks that I can appreciate without the images. It is a but repetitive but still enjoyable to listen to it.

My full review can be found at https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/09/dunkirk-hans-zimmer/

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Alexandre Desplat - Valerian And The City Of A Thousand Planets
a shame
By: anya
Date: 10 Oct 2017
Rating:

First of all, I was disappointed to learn that the score will not be composed by Eric Serra, because I enjoy his work on all Luc Besson's movies. But well, let's give a chance to Alexandre Desplat.

The movie opens with the song "Space oddity" by David Bowie and it's perfect, so, I had nothing to complain about. But then, comes the title VALERIAN, taking all the screen, to reveal an adventure movie... And here comes Desplat's music : it's dull. As it was the very first notes from his composition for the movie, and because it was surely Valerian's theme, I wanted to remember it, to pay attention, but it was dull, it has nothing iconic, nothing powerful, I forget it right away. I was saying to myself "That's it?! That's the theme?!"
So, for all the score, the tracks are not memorable, sometimes there're even awfull (*spoilers* when the Pearls' planet is destroyed and the bad guy doesn't care, the music sounds like composed by some random dude: "veryyyy saaad because the good guys are dying" and then "eviiiil because the bad guy is baaaad"... yeah that's the impression it gave me... awfull!)

I didn't like the movie in itself but it's been proven many times a movie can be very bad and the music can be amazing (JNHFC ;) ) and for sure, Alexandre Desplat did not manage to give a soul to Valerian.
It makes me regret even more Eric Serra, his music would have been, for sure, unique.

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Diego Navarro - Passage To Dawn
A gem from Spain
By: Caliburn
Date: 16 Sep 2017
Rating:

This score is absolutely stunning. My favourites on this score are "Misha & Mira", "Lullaby", "To The Core Of The Soul" and "Passage To Dawn – Main Theme". It is a good example that there are very good soundtracks written outside of Hollywood.

A full review can be read on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/09/passage-to-dawn-diego-navarro/


Tom Holkenborg (Junkie XL) - Brimstone
Not a standard Junkie XL score
By: Caliburn
Date: 2 Aug 2017
Rating:

This score is totally different from all the other JunkieXL scores we have been hearing. This one is quite melodic. Sometimes it drags on a bit, but still worth a listen!

My highlights:
- Rules are rules
- Exodus
- Genesis
- Watching over me
- Liz

My full review can be read on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/02/brimstone/


Henry Jackman - Kong: Skull Island
Score is made for the movie
By: Caliburn
Date: 2 Aug 2017
Rating:

I have seen the movie, and the music was okay in it. But standalone there is not much to listen to to be honest. It is a pretty bland score. If I had to pick an highlight it would be "The Island".

I have written a full review about this score on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/04/kong-skull-island/


David Bowie Trevor Jones, Trevor Jones, David Bowie - Labyrinth
Wonderful score that is way ahead of it's time
By: Morg
Date: 2 Jul 2017
Rating:

Great music. Comedy. Tragedy. Action. Suspense. What do all four of these items have in common? They are the classic ingredients for a wonderful score to a wonderful movie, that, for 1986, was well ahead of it's time.

This collaboration between Trevor Jones and David Bowie is like non other. Between Jones' fantasy score, and Bowie's performance as the Goblin King, writing and singing his own music, this is a one of a kind collaboration between two legendary artists, the likes that only come around once every couple of decades.

For those of us who grew up watching Labyrinth, you know there are many unmistakable selections on this album that you would recognize after only hearing the first couple of notes. Among my most favorite are Chilly Down, Magic Dance, As The World Falls Down, and Underground</i>

This is a wonderful album if you are looking for a sense of 80s nastalgia, and is a must watch movie.


Daniel Pemberton - King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword
It is raw and refreshing at the same time
By: Caliburn
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

This score is just something completely different. You love it or you hate it. I belong in the 'love' category. It is very raw with all kinds of percussing, panting and screaming. But that is what I love about it! It is so refreshing and new after all the loud Hollywood scores we get lately.

You can read my full review on my own review site:

https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/06/king-arthur-legend-of-the-sword/


Brian Tyler - Children Of Dune
Brian Tyler Nails It Again
By: Morg
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

From the moment you first begin listening to Children of Dune, you are captivated by an abundance of sound and instruments that flow together, and leave you with a sense of wonder and astonishment.

Even if you have never seen the mini series, the way that Brian Tyler has arranged the selections for Children of Dune allows you to immerse yourself in the music, immediately able to visualize the scenes in your mind. From the awe inspiring sound of "Summon the Worms", to the regal sounding "Arrival of Lady Jessica", Mr. Tyler has mastered a command of sound befitting a screen adaptation of the phenomenal book series by Frank Herbert.

His use of vocal tracks such as "Inama Nushif (Montage)" creates a melodic sound that makes you want to join in and start singing along with the track. If you can't sing along with it, it is a very hummable tune as well.

And if you ever find yourself in need of an entrance theme that will really make you feel like royalty, the "Main Title (House Atreides)" is perfect.


Yoko Shimomura, Manami Kiyota, ACE+ (...) - Xenoblade
Another one of Shimomura's finest works... and everyone else, too I guess.
By: citygirl227
Date: 7 Jun 2017
Rating:

Absolutely amazing soundtrack. Simple as that. The songs here need to be requested more often.


Michael Giacchino - Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
How to write a score in 4 and a half weeks
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

I am pretty impressed what Giacchino has written in the short time-span he had for this move. I think he did a very well. It also makes me wonder what he would have written for it, if he even had more time.

Highlights:
- "Star-Dust"
- "Confrontation on Eadu"
- "Krennic’s Aspirations"
- the three suites at the end.

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/01/rogue-one/



1 of 1 found this review helpful

48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
Johnny Mandel (92)
Ludovico Einaudi (62)

chasntx
HamsterClo

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: virginiatorres
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 45827

People Online:
Visitors: 348
Members: 22
Total: 370

Online Now:
Netherlands Albi View Your Favorites VIP
France arestes
Germany beamer VIP
Germany danleich View Your Favorites VIP
Germany DieTeeFee View Your Favorites VIP
Finland GalFin View Your Favorites VIP
USA Jostanos View Your Favorites
USA kellybug View Your Favorites
USA leviathan12 View Your Favorites VIP
Canada LMarrese View Your Favorites VIP
UK Maul22uk
USA Morg View Your Favorites VIP
Poland olaziolek View Your Favorites VIP
Canada Pearlallica View Your Favorites
Hungary sangwa
 Swordfish View Your Favorites
USA Topacelot View Your Favorites
UK Venom
Canada Zoli

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2017 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.