StreamingSoundtracks.com
VIP
Subscribe to become a VIP member of SST!

· Request More Often
· Unshared Requests
· Request Countdown Timer
· Request Ready Indicator
· Your Request History
· Access To The VIP Forum
· Add More Favorites

:: Click Here To Upgrade ::

:: Give VIP as a Gift ::

Listen Live!
Click Here to Listen Now! Click Here to Listen Now!

Low bandwidth options and external players click below.
:: Listen Page ::


Follow Us


Donation Meter


Make donations with PayPal!
Monthly Goal:
$500.00

Need:
$227.17

21 Donations:
$272.83

Death.FM (Sep-22) Virge $20.00
Death.FM (Sep-22) SLADE666 $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-22) meneerpatrick $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-21) Morg $30.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-20) Anonymous $2.82
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-18) JimmyJazz $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-17) martino $5.7
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-16) Anonymous $0.09
Adagio.FM (Sep-16) AkuAku $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-16) Ankh $20.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-16) Anonymous $3.59
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-16) Anonymous $0.62
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Sep-12) molossus $8.35
Death.FM (Sep-9) Anonymous $6.66


 


Last Month's Donors
Death.FM (Aug-31) lawless $7.77
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Aug-31) Tonks $5.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Aug-31) leviathan12 $25.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Aug-31) GalFin $7.22
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Aug-31) Anonymous $10.00
StreamingSoundtracks.com (Aug-31) mysza $10.00




Search

 

Meet & Greet World Tour
:: Tour Dates Thread ::


SSTore



:: SSTore ::


Android App

Windows Phone App

Partners


:: Link To Us ::
:: Add Your Link ::

 There are 477 Reviews Done 


48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 

Diego Navarro - Passage To Dawn
A gem from Spain
By: Caliburn
Date: 16 Sep 2017
Rating:

This score is absolutely stunning. My favourites on this score are "Misha & Mira", "Lullaby", "To The Core Of The Soul" and "Passage To Dawn – Main Theme". It is a good example that there are very good soundtracks written outside of Hollywood.

A full review can be read on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/09/passage-to-dawn-diego-navarro/


Tom Holkenborg (Junkie XL) - Brimstone
Not a standard Junkie XL score
By: Caliburn
Date: 2 Aug 2017
Rating:

This score is totally different from all the other JunkieXL scores we have been hearing. This one is quite melodic. Sometimes it drags on a bit, but still worth a listen!

My highlights:
- Rules are rules
- Exodus
- Genesis
- Watching over me
- Liz

My full review can be read on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/02/brimstone/


Henry Jackman - Kong: Skull Island
Score is made for the movie
By: Caliburn
Date: 2 Aug 2017
Rating:

I have seen the movie, and the music was okay in it. But standalone there is not much to listen to to be honest. It is a pretty bland score. If I had to pick an highlight it would be "The Island".

I have written a full review about this score on my own review site:
https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/04/kong-skull-island/


David Bowie Trevor Jones, Trevor Jones, David Bowie - Labyrinth
Wonderful score that is way ahead of it's time
By: Morg
Date: 2 Jul 2017
Rating:

Great music. Comedy. Tragedy. Action. Suspense. What do all four of these items have in common? They are the classic ingredients for a wonderful score to a wonderful movie, that, for 1986, was well ahead of it's time.

This collaboration between Trevor Jones and David Bowie is like non other. Between Jones' fantasy score, and Bowie's performance as the Goblin King, writing and singing his own music, this is a one of a kind collaboration between two legendary artists, the likes that only come around once every couple of decades.

For those of us who grew up watching Labyrinth, you know there are many unmistakable selections on this album that you would recognize after only hearing the first couple of notes. Among my most favorite are Chilly Down, Magic Dance, As The World Falls Down, and Underground</i>

This is a wonderful album if you are looking for a sense of 80s nastalgia, and is a must watch movie.


Daniel Pemberton - King Arthur: Legend Of The Sword
It is raw and refreshing at the same time
By: Caliburn
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

This score is just something completely different. You love it or you hate it. I belong in the 'love' category. It is very raw with all kinds of percussing, panting and screaming. But that is what I love about it! It is so refreshing and new after all the loud Hollywood scores we get lately.

You can read my full review on my own review site:

https://soundtrackworld.com/2017/06/king-arthur-legend-of-the-sword/


Brian Tyler - Children Of Dune
Brian Tyler Nails It Again
By: Morg
Date: 14 Jun 2017
Rating:

From the moment you first begin listening to Children of Dune, you are captivated by an abundance of sound and instruments that flow together, and leave you with a sense of wonder and astonishment.

Even if you have never seen the mini series, the way that Brian Tyler has arranged the selections for Children of Dune allows you to immerse yourself in the music, immediately able to visualize the scenes in your mind. From the awe inspiring sound of "Summon the Worms", to the regal sounding "Arrival of Lady Jessica", Mr. Tyler has mastered a command of sound befitting a screen adaptation of the phenomenal book series by Frank Herbert.

His use of vocal tracks such as "Inama Nushif (Montage)" creates a melodic sound that makes you want to join in and start singing along with the track. If you can't sing along with it, it is a very hummable tune as well.

And if you ever find yourself in need of an entrance theme that will really make you feel like royalty, the "Main Title (House Atreides)" is perfect.


Yoko Shimomura, Manami Kiyota, ACE+ (...) - Xenoblade
Another one of Shimomura's finest works... and everyone else, too I guess.
By: citygirl227
Date: 7 Jun 2017
Rating:

Absolutely amazing soundtrack. Simple as that. The songs here need to be requested more often.


Michael Giacchino - Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
How to write a score in 4 and a half weeks
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

I am pretty impressed what Giacchino has written in the short time-span he had for this move. I think he did a very well. It also makes me wonder what he would have written for it, if he even had more time.

Highlights:
- "Star-Dust"
- "Confrontation on Eadu"
- "Krennic’s Aspirations"
- the three suites at the end.

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/01/rogue-one/



1 of 1 found this review helpful

Ramin Djawadi - Great Wall, The
Not Game of Thrones but still pretty decent
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

Ramin has written a nice style of music for it. It has Western and Eastern influences at the same time. The main song is beautiful as well. To get to know this soundtrack a bit more, give "First Battle" a listen.

Highlights are:
- "Nameless Order"
- "First Battle"
- "At the Border"
- "Xin-Ren"

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/03/the-great-wall/

1 of 1 found this review helpful

Marco Beltrami - Logan
It has its moments, but lot of it is just meh
By: Caliburn
Date: 7 May 2017
Rating:

This soundtrack has its moments. Some of the band stuff is pretty great. But it has also a lot of sound design tracks that are pretty forgettable.

Highlights are:
- "Main Titles"
- "El Limo-nator" for its craziness
- "Eternum – Laura’s Theme" is a nice theme

You can find my full review on my own review website: http://soundtrackworld.com/2017/04/logan/



48 pages: 1 2 3 ... 46 47 48 


Chat


Events & Birthdays
Starshina53 (37)
Leviathan12 (34)
ilipucca
kotek
Zimmerman

User Info
Welcome, Anonymous
Nickname

Password


(Register)


Membership:
Latest: Tennargoer
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 45686

People Online:
Visitors: 252
Members: 15
Total: 267

Online Now:
USA AlwaysRunning View Your Favorites VIP
USA Dragonel View Your Favorites VIP
USA eggers View Your Favorites
United States exocet View Your Favorites
USA Finnster View Your Favorites VIP
USA JayR VIP
United States Kysle
USA Luther_III View Your Favorites
USA MojoPin View Your Favorites VIP
Poland molossus View Your Favorites VIP
USA piesafe View Your Favorites
Mexico Resist_All
USA sportsfan800 View Your Favorites
 Swordfish View Your Favorites
USA Topacelot View Your Favorites

Legend:
Proprietor
Administrator
Moderator
Ambassador
Visitor Mod
Composer
  VIP Member



Copyright © 2001-2017 24seven.FM, LLC All rights reserved.
Comments, images, and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
You can syndicate our news using the file backend.php or ultramode.txt. Robots may follow the Sitemap.